Percy Jackson and the Olympians releases first official poster for the Disney+ series

The first official poster for the Disney Plus series adaptation Percy Jackson and the Olympians has been released and represents a foretaste of the highly anticipated debut of the fantasy adventure. The poster features the flag of Camp Hamp Blood, a hidden location on Long Island where demigods are trained to become heroes.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians season 1 is currently scheduled to premiere in 2024 with eight episodes. Before the writers’ strike began, writer and executive producer Rick Riordan had confirmed that they had already started the writers’ room for Season 2, although they had not yet received an official renewal order.

Who is in Percy Jackson and the Olympians?

“The live-action series follows the fantastical tale of eponymous 12-year-old modern-day demigod Percy Jackson, who is grappling with his newfound supernatural powers when sky god Zeus accuses him of stealing his master lightning bolt,” reads the synopsis . “Now Percy must travel across America to find it and restore order to Olympus.”

Percy Jackson and the Olympians stars Walker Scobell as the titular demigod, Leah Sava Jeffries as Annabeth Chase, Aryan Simhadri as Grover Underwood, Dior Goodjohn as Clarisse La Rue, Charlie Bushnell as Luke Castellan, Virginia Kull as Sally Jackson and Glynn starring Turman as Chiron, Megan Mullally as Mr. Dodds, Olivea Morton as Nancy Bobofit and Timm Sharp as Gabe Ugliano.

The Disney Plus series Percy Jackson and the Olympians is directed by James Bobin from a screenplay co-written by Rick Riordan and Jon Steinberg and based on Riordan’s first installment in his best-selling Camp Half-Blood Chronicles book series. The cast also includes Jason Mantzoukas as Dionysus, former WWE Superstar Adam Copeland as Ares, Jay Duplass as Hades, Lin-Manuel Miranda as Hermes, Timothy Omundson as Hephaestus, Toby Stephens as Poseidon and the late Lance Reddick as Zeus.

Executive Producers are Riordan, Bobin, Steinberg, Dan Shotz, Rebecca Riordan, Bert Salke, Monica Owusu-Breen, Jim Rowe, and Gotham Group’s Ellen Goldsmith-Vein, Jeremy Bell and DJ Goldberg. 20th Television is also producing.