One Piece English Dub Crunchyroll Release Date Announced

Crunchyroll has officially announced the release date for the One piece English dub version of the first fourteen seasons of the long-running anime. English-dubbed episodes 1-976 will be available for streaming on Crunchyroll on July 5th. Thereafter, new episodes of the English dubbing will be released regularly on Crunchyroll as they are produced.

The English dub version of One Piece will feature the voices of Colleen Clinkenbeard Carroll as Monkey D. Luffy, Christopher R. Sabat as Roronoa Zoro, Luci Christian as Nami, Sonny Strait as Usopp, Eric Vale as Vinsmoke Sanji and Brina Palencia as Tony Tony included Chopper, Stephanie Young as Nico Robin, Ian Sinclair as Brook, Patrick Seitz as Franky, Matthew Mercer as Trafalgar D. Water Law, David Sobolov as Kaido, Robbie Daymond as Kozuki Oden, and Michelle Rojas as Yamato.

What is One Piece about?

“Monkey D. Luffy refuses to let anyone or anything stand in the way of his quest to become the Pirate King,” reads the synopsis. “With the course set for the treacherous waters of the Grand Line and beyond, this is one captain who will never give up until he has conquered the world’s greatest treasure: the legendary One Piece!”

One Piece is based on the legendary manga series of the same name by Eiichiro Oda. Produced by Toei Animation, the series is among the most popular anime franchises of all time. For the first time, the anime is being adapted into a live-action series for Netflix, with Iñaki Godoy playing Straw Hat Captain Luffy. The premiere is scheduled for August 31st.