New Wheel of Fortune host named as Pat Sajak replacement

The new Wheel of Fortune moderator has been selected to replace longtime host Pat Sajak when the latter retires after the 2023–24 season.

Who is the new Wheel of Fortune presenter?

The Hollywood Reporter announced that Ryan Seacrest will replace Sajak from the legendary game show’s 2024-25 season.

“We are thrilled to have Ryan as the next presenter of Wheel of Fortune,” said Ravi Ahuja, chairman of global television studios at Sony Pictures. “Ryan loves Wheel as much as we do and is the perfect person to continue the show’s four decade long success.”

“I’m truly honored to be following in the footsteps of the legendary Pat Sajak,” Seacrest said in a statement. “I can say, like the rest of America, that it has been a privilege and a sheer joy to see Pat and Vanna on our TV screens for 40 years, making us smile every night and making us feel at home with them be. One of my first jobs was hosting a small game show called Click for Merv Griffin 25 years ago. This is truly a coming full circle moment for me and I am grateful to Sony for this opportunity. I can’t wait to continue the tradition of spinning the wheel and collaborating with the amazing Vanna White.”

There were previously rumors that Seacrest would be the replacement as he is no stranger to hosting, having been the original host of “American Idol”. He also hosted the daytime talk show Live with Kelly and Ryan, on which he starred alongside Kelly Ripa for six years.