Mr. & Mrs. Smith Confirms Star-Heavy Cast Joining Donald Glover & Maya Erskine

Prime Video has revealed the star-studded cast joining Donald Glover and Maya Erskine in Mr. & Mrs. Smith, with Entertainment Weekly sharing that Alexander Skarsgård, Sarah Paulson, Ron Perlman, Eiza Gonzalez, Sharon Horgan, Ursula Corbero, and Billy Campbell are going to appear the television reimagining of the 2005 movie.

They’ll join an already-confirmed cast that includes Paul Dano, Michaela Coel, John Turturro, Parker Posey, and Wagner Moura. At the moment, the character details about the supporting cast are being kept under wraps.

What to know about Mr. & Mrs. Smith

“Meet the Smiths: Two strangers, John and Jane, who have given up their identities to be thrown together as partners — in espionage and in marriage,” reads an official description. “Matched by a mysterious agency, each episode follows them on a new mission and new milestone in their relationship. When the cracks begin to show through, they must fight to stay together. Because in this marriage, divorce is not an option.”

Consisting of eight episodes, the series debuts on February 2, 2024 on Prime Video.

Mr. & Mrs. Smith is created and executive produced by Glover (Swarm, Atlanta) and Francesca Sloane (Atlanta, Fargo). New Regency’s Yariv Milchan and Michael Schaefer also executive produce. It hails from Amazon Studios.