Brooklyn Nine-Nine Seasons 1-4 Netflix Release Date Set

That’s noice! The first four seasons of the NBC sitcom Brooklyn Nine-Nine will be available to stream on Netflix starting February 26. The exciting announcement comes after the addition of Sex and the City to the streamer’s growing library. For the time being, the remaining four seasons of the hit sitcom are still exclusive to Peacock.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine centers on the eccentric yet highly competent Brooklyn-based NYPD 99th Precinct crew and follows Jake Peralta (Andy Samberg), a skilled yet immature detective who — despite being used to doing things in his own, childish ways — had to work under Captain Ray Holt’s (Andre Braugher) supervision. 

“Brilliant but immature Brooklyn detective Jake Peralta must learn to follow the rules and be a team player when his squad gets an exacting new captain,” the logline for Brooklyn Nine-Nine reads. 

Who are the stars of Brooklyn Nine-Nine? 

Aside from Samberg and Braugher, the beloved NYPD crew features Stephanie Beatriz as Rosa Diaz, Terry Crews as Terrence Jeffords, Melissa Fumero as Amy Santiago, Joe Lo Truglio as Charles Boyle, Chelsea Peretti as Gina Linetti, Dirk Blocker as Michael Hitchcock, and Joel McKinnon Miller as Norm Scully. The show’s recurring and guest stars include Marc Evan Jackson, Kyra Sedgwick, Jason Mantzouka, Craig Robinson, Dean Winters, Kevin Dorff, Merrin Dungey, Kyle Bornheimer, Bradley Whitford, Jason Mantzoukas, Tim Meadows, Nicole Byer, and more.

Produced by Universal Television, 3 Arts Entertainment, Fremulon, and Dr. Goor Productions, the award-winning sitcom is created, written, and executive produced by Dan Goor and Michael Schur. The series ran from 2013 to 2021, spanning eight seasons. 

The show’s forthcoming arrival on Netflix comes as refreshing news following Braugher’s passing last year.